Officers 2018 - 19

MF7 Ex Comp Clive Thomas Н EX Comp Huw Morgan **EX Comp Graham Richards** IPZ **EX Comp Trevor Walters** Scribe E Ex Comp Hugh Rosser Williams Scribe N **EX Comp Norman Davies** Treasurer Ex Comp Howard Vaughan DC EX Comp Richard Ackroyd Almoner Ex Comp Graham Richards Ch Steward **EX Comp Howard Vaughan** Pr Soj Comp Richard Williams Ist Asst Soi Comp Michael Muir 2nd Asst Soj Comp Antonio Biella ADC Comp John Ingham

Organist Ex Comp Hugh Rosser Williams

Asst SE Ex Comp Peter James
Stewards Comp Paul L Jones
Comp Roger Thomas

Comp Roger Thomas

Comp Ceri Rosser Williams

Comp Carl Powell
Comp Charles deWinton

Janitor Ex Comp Roger Jones

The Festive Board will be held at The Castle of Brecon Hotel, at a charge of £15.00. Companions dining are requested to book, preferably by e-mail or by 'phone, including the name and rank of any guests, by Monday, 22 Oct 2018. Bookings and payments should be made with and to Ex Comp Peter James, 33, Heol St Catwg, Llanspyddid, Brecon, LD3 8PD; (mobile 07971375110) Email: pjames.aberhonddu@gmail.com

A Chapter rehearsal will be held at the Masonic Hall, at 6:30 pm on **Monday, 5 November**. **All Officers** and Ex Comps are expected to attend the rehearsal - all Companions are welcome to attend

Please inform the Director of Ceremonies, **E Comp. Richard Ackroyd** (Mobile: 07855533007), at your earliest convenience, if you are unable to attend.

AGENDA

Tuesday 6 November 2018

- 1 To open the Convocation at 6.30pm
- 2 To approve the previously circulated minutes of the Convocation held on Tuesday, 5 June 2018
- 3 To welcome visitors
- 4 On the centenary of the Armistice, to remember the fallen of World War One and, in particular, Brecon Freemasons who made the supreme sacrifice
- 5 To receive reports from the Treasurer, Almoner and Charity Steward
- To appoint and to invest officers not present at the Installation on 7 November 2017
- 6 To receive a presentation by Ex Comp Dr Paul Calderwood
- 7 To collect alms
- To receive communications and to transact any other business for the good of Royal Arch Masonry in general and for Brecknock Chapter, no 651, in particular
- 9 To close the Chapter

Honorary Members

E Comp Michael Hoare **PDGS** E Comp John Taylor **PGS** E Comp David B Jones PPrDGSwdB

Subscribing Past Principals

1985	Alan R Thomas PPrGSN	2007	A Mark Morgan PPrGSwdB
1990	Brian G Matthews PGStB	2009	Howard Vaughan PPrAGSoj
1994	Gwynne Clarke PPrGSN	2011	Paul Calderwood PGSwdB
1998	David J Davies PPrGReg	2012	Graham H Richards PPrGStB
			PPrGSoj (Glos & Hereford)
1999	T R Eirian Jones PGStB	2013	Hugh R Williams PPrGReg
2000	Hugh R Williams PPrGReg	2014	Richard Ackroyd ProvGStB
2001	Robert McCreadie PPrGSwdB	2015	Roger M Jones
2002	Hywel H Hughes PPrDGReg	2016	Peter James
2004	Idris G J Gerrish PPrAGSoj	2017	Trevor Walters
2005	Robin D Harris PPrGSwdB		

Joining Past Principals

E Comp Hywel Davies **PGSN** E Comp Barrow Isaacs SLGCR E Comp Norman P Davies PPrAScE E Comp P L Johnson

E Comp Norman de Clinton Rose PPrGSoj

Companions are reminded that the Royal Arch Jewel must be worn with a PZ Jewel and that the Royal Arch Jewel should always be worn at Craft Lodge Meetings. Regular Convocations are held on the First Tuesdays in March (Installation), June and November (Election). Subscriptions were due on 1 July 2018. Payment details can be obtained from the Treasurer.

THE SUPREME GRAND CHAPTER OF

ROYAL ARCH MASONS OF ENGLAND

PROVINCE OF SOUTH WALES

M E Grand Superintendent
Deputy Grand Superintendent
Second Provincial Grand Principal
Third Provincial Grand Principal

BRECKNOCK CHAPTER of ROYAL ARCH MASONS

No 651



E Comp Clive Thomas "Z"

E Comp Huw Morgan "H"

E Comp Graham Richards "J"

Dear Sir and Companion,

By command of the ME, you are hereby summoned to attend a convocation of the above Chapter, to be held at the Masonic Hall, Cerrigcochion Road, Brecon, on **Tuesday, 6 November 2018, at 6.30pm**. Members are requested to assemble at 6.15pm.

E Comp Hugh Rosser Williams, Scribe E, 34 Beechgrove Brecon LD3 9E4

Tel: 01874 623869

Email: basscymro@btinternet.com